Was sie über uns sagen

Guests often write to us to tell us about their experiences here at our hotel.

Please find below the latest comments and letters.

25 01 09
DN.Resor
Corazza Bildt njuter i Emilien








photogallery »
 
 







1. Hej Anna Maria, We have just arrived in Gothenburg after a wonderful week in Tabiano Castello. What a charming place, what a beautiful landscape!! Everything went very well with flight to Milan, car to Tabiano, charming room(s) and fantastic food. The past week was just fantastic for me and my wife. We will return, for sure.

Sent from Swedish guests on 29 Setptember 2007.

2. *Hej och tack! Vi är här nu på Tabiano och stortrivs! Har beslutat att stanna en extra natt för att bara njuta!

Tosca trivs också bra och leker med Kristies hund Giulietta. Vi har idag vaknat till en fantastisk soluppgång och varit på morgonpromenad till Din kyrka i Tabiano med mycket vacker portik och tympanon, som föreställer de två helgonens martyrium???

Den ser äldre ut än 1700-tal? Idag blir det sola, bubbelbad, ångbastu, läsa och ev måla. Bästa hälsningar!

* Från nöjd Svenska gäster, 2 Oktober 2007

3. *Thank you for some lovely days at your castle - we really enjoyed the stay and are already looking forward to return. Best regards

* Svezia, 22 Ottobre 2007

Dear Ebe, Thank you so very much for all your efforts to make our stay last week in Tabiano so great! You really did everything to help us to a nice holiday! Everything was so good! And you can be sure we all will all be back! again - probably next spring! It´s a paradise! Give me thanks to Kristi and Oscar too! Kind regards from all of us! Ulla

Subject: Just wonderful

Hello Anna-Maria!

Now we are back home from an absolute amazing experience! We´ve had such a wonderful time with everything perfect, even the weather. Everybody has taken such good care of us and has been most charming and generous all the time. We just loved the rooms, and the view and the food, and the people and ... And please thank Oscar from us for the nice wine tasting he arranged Friday night. And Ebe and Krist really did their best to help us out with everything. Fantastic people. All the best to you and Castello Tabiano!

Yours sincerely

/Mia

09/05/2008

Dear Anna Maria, At last you hear from me! It has happened so much and I have been so busy since I came back from the wonderful days in Italy! But I have to write and thank you for all your efforts for us and also the warm welcoming with the so good white wine - really good! Thank you! We had fantastic days! Just fantastic! The only problem was that none of us wanted to leave!!! We had planned for small daily trips in the surroundings of Tabiano by reading your book. My friends had already put the addresses in their GPS before leaving Sweden so we just had to take the car and go every morning! I woke up every morning in my beautiful room by the birds singing! Relaxing! Then I had one massage and one facial treatment by Christina whom I didn´t know before. ( It was another lady last time. )Christina was extremly good!!! Really good! And also so nice. So was also Ede and of course Kristi! So nice and trying to help us with everything! And then, Oscar - Anna Maria!!! He was so charming and nice! The food was EXCELLENT! We had dinner in the restaurant every day! Out of question to go to another place even if I had prepared with my Michelinguide where to find the pearls around! Oscars food was a dream! And the whole restaurant was filled up with guests every night! Last morning we had breakfast with one american couple and one young swedish couple - all so impressed by the charming feeling of everything! I think you really has created a place with values not so common to find! Don´t ever change your concept of the small village-feeling! It´s great!!! Just longing back! Enjoy the sunshine either you are in Stockholm, Tabiano or elsewhere for the moment!

Thank you again from all of us! Best Yours

Ulla

Hej Anna Maria!

Vi vill tacka för fyra härliga dagar som vi tillbringade på Tabiano Castello. Den fullkomligt underbara miljön, maten, människorna och inte minst det vackra majvädret gjorde vår vistelse till något att drömma om under den kalla årstiden i Sverige!

Bästa hälsningar

Peter och Viktoria

26 May 08

Subject: A huge Thank you

Hello Ebe, Anna Maria and all

A brief note to say thank you and advise you how much we enjoyed our stay at Tabiano and at the Borgo in May.

Not only was our room fantastic, the environment you are creating is extremely special and truly one on the highlights of our recent European trip. Everyone made us so welcome - from the moment we met Ebe at reception - Lume and the fantastic breakfasts and Anna Maria and your wonderful extended family.

Tabiano Castello and the Borgo are a amazing environment and one both Stuart and I look back at with pleasure.

The finishing touches - such as local soaps and the lovely wine in our room made it extra special.

Since arriving back in Australia we have told many people about our experiences there including dinner at "La Valle" (not the farm!), Oscars Restaurant, but especially the friendliness and helpfulness of everyone there.

We look forward to returning in a few years to see how it has all developed forward.

With kind regards

Steve Begley and Stuart French

PS. We also have put a review on Tripadvisor

Steve Begley | STARS - SalesForce Program Manager

Dear Francesco,

How can I thank you for a wonderful tour of your beautiful town, families history and your precious time. I found you to be a most handsome and gracious tour guide.....I await till the next time I can travel to your beautiful country, I hope to visit your incredible Castello Tabiano again.

forever grateful Best Regards, Christine 14 june 2008

Subject: Hi Hi Francesco,

I wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay with you even though it was so short, we will definitely come again. I have taken the liberty to forwarded your information to our travel agent for her to recommend clients to you. She actually has a couple who is looking to stay in a castle during their next visit to Italy .....

bye for now,

Rony

28 October 2008

Hello Ebe and Francesco,

my fiancée and I have returned to Zurich from our week holiday in Italy, and went back to work yesterday. We have fond memories of our stay in Tabiano Castello and our small trip to Parma - I wrote a review on tripadvisor.com , have a look:

Jun 15, 2008

We stayed one night in a double superior room in this beautifully restored borgo, dating back almost a thousand years (!). The room was spacious, authentic and comfortable, offering a view on the stunning Appenine hills around it. For us it was a unique experience to stay in such a beautiful location. The host and hostess were very hospitable and friendly.

The borgo and castle are located on a hilltop, from which you have great views over the surrouding hills in all directions. The accomodation has a very peaceful quiet atmosphere. It's a very green environment and as such great to relax and get away from it all. We made a small trip to Parma (less than 30min drive), a small and beautiful prosperous city with, in our view, one of the loveliest city centers in Italy.

Some information on reaching the Borgo, located about 30 min drive from the Fidenza exit on the Autostrada A1. Follow the signs Tabiano and in the village Tabiano take the roundabout 3-quarters direction Tabiano Castello. After a 5-10min uphill drive on winding, curvy roads you'll reach the Castello. It's not difficult to find -- just make sure you follow each and every sign "Tabiano" and the last part "Tabiano Castello". It's recommendable to arrive in daytime (rather than evening), to make sure you can follow each sign/direction. In our experience, it's definitely worth to drive there. We would recommend it to any of our friends and family.

Wishing you all the best,

Greetings from Zurich (quite rainy here and about 15 degrees).

Vincent & Adel

Anna Maria

Already in June 2007 we looked for a special accommodation for a travel's group with approx 30 persons in the region of Parma. We became aware of Tabbiano Castello because of an acquaintance and so we spent 2 nights there. We were enthusiastic by the charm and ambience of this property. Although it was only finished to the half, we enjoyed the stay there. The region offers very much, the worth seeing Upper-Italian cities,( like Parma, Reggio-Emilia or Bologna) the varied landscape (from the Po-plain up to the hills of the Appenin, which spreads a flair of Toscana) and the many beautiful castles of this area. Tiredly we returned to Tabbiano in the evening and could recover there from the efforts of the day (for ex. at the pool with a wonderful view over the hills up to the Po-plain). We were also spoiled by the excellent kitchen of OSCAR. We enjoyed the peace far away from hectic life and felt carried back to the Middle Ages on Tabbiano Castello with its special aura. So we returned with the group this year. In the meantime the wellness range was finished and we could relax in the whirlpool, the sauna or hamam and some of us were also spoiled by a massage. We were welcomed by Francesco, Kristie and especially Ebe, who also served as our interpreter (for ex. with a wine tasting here) And so one or the other event together with you became a family party, eg. a night with music and dance or a birthday party at midnight. Therefore we want to thank you very much for the warm reception and the hospitality. I think we'll meet again best wishes

Michaela & Anton and the chiefs of the "Banco populare tedesco" 7 July 2008

Tabiano remains for me this wonderful fairy tale break in my hectic but satisfying professional life....

Christine, 6 october 2008

Hello Anna-Maria!

Now we are back home from an absolute amazing experience! We´ve had such a wonderful time with everything perfect, even the weather.

Everybody has taken such good care of us and has been most charming and generous all the time. We just loved the rooms, and the view and the food, and the people and ...

And please thank Oscar from us for the nice wine tasting he arranged Friday night. And Ebe and Krist really did their best to help us out with everything. Fantastic people.

All the best to you and Castello Tabiano! Yours sincerely /Mia 07 may 2008


dear Anna Maria

I really want to thank you for taking the time to create a spot that has much charm and love that eminates from your project. We all rush through life around here trying to meet deadlines,meeting responsibilities etc.... To have a passion to preserve and share the property you own is special You have to deal with a lot of beauraucratic political stuff,that I am sure many times you ask yourself what is it all about. I hope to be able to organize groups in the future to come to your place,either as a yoga retreat or cooking school. If you need help in any specific theme area ,let me know and if I can be of help it would be a pleasure Enjoy the fall much care Mimi

29 October 2008

Home | Tabiano & Umgebung | Wie sie uns erreichen | Referenzen | Unsere partners | Önogastronomie

Antico Borgo di Tabiano Castello - Relais de Charme & Locanda del Colle
Tabiano Castello - 43039 Salsomaggiore Terme (Parma), Italy
Centralino: +39 0524 88 11 68 - Fax: 0524 68 02 82
Tel. +39 340 4849570

travel@tabianocastello.com - P:IVA: 02379810340

Antico Borgo di Tabiano Castello © 2007 | hosting & web marketing by KosmoSol